Members of the Board


Chard P. Bown


Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute of International Economics


Andreas Esche


Director, Program Shaping Sustainable Economies, Bertelsmann Stiftung


Lionel Fontagné


Professor of Economics, Paris School of Economics University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne


Bernard Hoekman (Chairman)


Robert Schuman Chair and Research Area Director “Global Economics: Trade, Investment and Development”, European University Institute


Stephen Karingi


Director, Capacity Development Division, United Nations Economic Commission for Africa


Robert Koopman


Chief Economist and Director of the Economic Research and Statistics Division, World Trade Organization (WTO)


Margaret Liang


Consultant to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for WTO/Trade Issues; Adjunct Senior Fellow, Rajaratnam School of International Studies, National Technological University, Singapore


Aik Hoe Lim


Director of the Trade and Environment Division,  World Trade Organization (WTO)


Xiankun Lu


Director, China Competence Centre, St. Gallen University of Switzerland; Associate Partner, IDEAS Centre


Aaditya Mattoo


Research Manager Trade and Integration, World Bank


Mari Pangestu


Professor, Columbia University and University of Indonesia


Angelos Pangratis


Advisor Hors Classe for the European Economic Diplomacy and Ex-EU Ambassador to the WTO, European External Action Service


Hector Torres


Former Executive Director at the IMF


Marietje Schaake


Member of European Parliament


Harsha Vardhana Singh


Executive Director, Brookings India